Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

I had the pleasure of working with Tillman and the team at Terry Reid Hyundai yesterday to purchase my new car. They took the time to listen to my needs and help me get into the best vehicle for me. I'm so thankful for all the hard work they did. Tillman was super patient with me and even went the extra mile to take me to drop off my rental car. I would recommend anyone that is in the market for a new car to go see the team at Terry Reid Hyundai! Ask for Tillman, JT, and Austin!

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

The experience I had at Terry Reid Hyundai beat expectations . They made the process smooth as possible. Tillman went above and beyond to make my car dreams happen. He was very helpful from the start to the very end. Love that he never left my mom out of the process and communicated with her in Spanish. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2022

I purchased my G80 from Terry Reid Hyundai. Marvin, Jonathan, and Austin were amazing, they provided excellent service. I look forward to continuing my relationship with Terry Reid Hyundai.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

I just purchased a 2023 Santa Fe Hybrid at Terry Reid Hyundai yesterday and what a wonderful experience! The dealership is outstanding and the salesman, Tillman was fantastic! He very thoroughly showed me all of the details of the car before we went for a test drive. So polite and very knowledgeable about the vehicle. I absolutely love the way this car drives, and am super excited about the economical fuel consumption/hybrid. Overall, a marvelous car buying experience. I would strongly recommend purchasing through this dealership and asking for Tillman as your salesman. 5 star service with a smile 😉

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

HIGHLY RECOMMEND. I would like to preface this review by expressing how nervous and anxious I was to buy a new car. These emotions truly disappeared the minute I walked into the Terry Reid Hyundai dealership. I wish I could leave 10 out of 5 stars. Everything about my experience of buying a new car was flawless. I had a feeling I would find my dream car right away, after interacting with both the manager JT, as well as the sales associate Tillman. I felt they both genuinely took an interest in helping me find the perfect car. They were both so ...

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

Miles was fantastic!!!! He listened to everything I wanted and found me the perfect car!!!! I would highly recommend!!

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

Marvin and Jonathan did a great job of having everything ready when I got to the dealership, making this one the easiest car purchases ever. And the rest of the staff were very polite and helpful as well. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

Last week I bought a car Terry Reid Hyundai and the entire process was smooth and enjoyable! Yes, enjoyable! Marvin has excellent customer service skills and is very open and straight forward. From the start he was fun, and lighthearted through the entire process, smiling often and kind. Through my car shopping experience this is not always the case. I will do business with folks who are kind, fun and willing!! ANOTHER POSITIVE * it WAS NOT the normal car buying process of being at the dealership all day playing cat and mouse. They get to business and get you out ...

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2022

I bought a new vehicle from this dealer. The sales team (Johnathon & Marvin) were very helpful and responsive to my questions. They made themselves available at odd times due to my work schedule. After the purchase of the car, they ensured it was ready to go the day I picked it up. Excellent customer service form the sales staff. I would definitely buy another car from this team.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2022

Great customer service, great selection. Jonathan and Marvin were great getting me the car I wanted. Austin was fantastic with the financing and answering my questions

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2022

The team at Terry Reid Hyundai is nothing short of amazing. Experts in the service industry, and people who truly care about doing things right -- even if they stay late so a customer gets home safely! This family run business truly cares about the community it serves, and gives back countlessly to the citizens of Bartow County and the state of Georgia. I've been a customer for over 10+ years and will not trust the service of my car to any other team in North Georgia. Thank you Claudia and Matt for all you do for Cartersville and Bartow ...

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

The experience I had at Terry Reid Hyundai beat expectations . They treated me like family , and went above and beyond to make my car dreams happen. They are willing to do whatever it takes to make their customers happy . The sales people are not like any other I have ever encountered. No BS or false promises . They gave me genuine feedback and did not push me into anything I did not feel comfortable buying . I will be a forever customer. Thank you Johnathan , Marvin and T.J. for your help and guidance in my new car journey .

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

Such a fantastic experience at Terry Reid! Service was amazing! Everyone I encountered was awesome - so friendly & helpful. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2022

Had an amazing experience here. The staff were very informative and gave great advise on what to consider when choosing your next car. They had a great selection and go out of their way to make sure you are happy with your purchase! I would highly recommend to anyone. Thanks guys !!

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2022

My family and I have bought 4 cars from Terry Reid Hyundai, each time the staff were helpful, honest and answered all our questions. Even after the sale their customer service was outstanding! Terry Reid is a HUGE supporter in the community and I like supporting local businesses. It’s worth your time to stop in and take a drive.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2022

Marvin and John were a great help.

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2022

Marvin and Jonathan were great in helping me get into a new car! It was a smooth process and helped me not to stress. If you’re in the market for a new go see them! Super nice and friendly.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2022

Amazing staff great customer service. And they made sure to help us find the car that perfect fit our family. Marvin was our sales man .

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2022

Tillman, our salesman worked quickly and patiently to find us a vehicle during a difficult time to shop for cars! The finance folks were great and we were in and out, with test drives, in under 3 hours.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2022

We have researched and read about the terrible car market,but found ourselves in need of a new car when our current older model car needed more work than the car was worth. We went to Terry Reid Hyundai to just look at the limited inventory. They listened to our needs, patiently show us several cars and work through the details unless than 3 hours. Definitely one of the best car buying experiences we've had..

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2022

This is our third car we have bought from them. Two of which was new. Love how they treated us and wouldn't go anywhere else. Thank.

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2022

Wonderful staff. Very knowledgeable and made my buying experience enjoyable. Marvin and Austin were phenomenal. Austin really explained all the financing in the most professional and efficient way possible. I highly recommend this dealership!

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Great dealership and sales personnel. Enjoyed the transaction

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

I had the best experience buying my first car at Terry Reid Hyundai. My sales rep, Tillman Nowlin, was extremely helpful, patient, and respectful during the whole process. I was never pushed toward buying a car if my heart was not set on it. He was more than happy to answer any questions I had as well as work through any concerns that arose with me. When I finally chose a car, the buying process went VERY smoothly. Tillman Nowlin and Austin (financing) helped so much! I HIGHLY recommend coming here. The atmosphere is friendly and so are the employees. ...

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022

I bought a Santa Fe in October of 2021. I adored the professional staff that made the sale easy and relatively quick. Then they cleaned it up to a brand new look, and have called to check on my car several times since. The service department is out of this world and does whatever needs to be done to find even the smallest repair. Mostly it's the atmosphere and the way that people treat you there, but it sure is nice when your car works too.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

We had a wonderful seamless purchase of a 2022 Venue. From start to finish no complaints. Qwantrell was wonderful, felt no pressure. He was even nice to my yappy dog. Austin made financing quick and easy. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

Very friendly and helpful staff! I would recommend this Dealership if you are in the market for a car or if you need service! They go above and beyond to help guide their customers for the best customer service experience in town! A pleasure doing business with them!

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

Service Department is awesome. We left Thornton road because they lost a part that was back ordered- we brought our son and daughters Kona’s up to your service and received EXCELLENT treatment. You exceeded our expectations!

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2022

Great sales people and finance department. I’m assuming the underlying issue is with the service department. Without going into details there seems to be a staffing or issue or a disconnect between the two departments. My advice after this experience, lead with transparency and you’ll earn more trust and repeat customers. I’ll add a star if our issue gets fixed as arranged, but had we known about the multiple issues ahead of time it would have been a much better experience. I do recommend Tillman for sales - credit due - impressively found my dream car when ...

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

Love this dealership. I take my car there to be serviced and have always had a great experience. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

Excellent service oriented dealership. I had such a good experience in my first purchase that I bought a second car from them a few months ago. Their attention and care extends well beyond the sale- highly recommended!

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

I had a wonderful purchasing experience with Terry Reid Hyundai, I was able to order a car (Ioniq 5 SEL), they held it for me while I was out of town and made sure no one even got to sit inside of it. The Car had single digit miles on it, everyone I spoke to, from the sales people to the owners were incredibly helpful, patient, and treated me like family. I couldn't have asked for better commitment to my purchase from the team that was provided to me.

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

I’ve been a loyal customer for years! I’ve taken all my cars here for service even if they weren’t Hyundai’s. I’ve never had a negative experience! The staff is always knowledgeable, professional and so kind and accommodating. I won’t take my cars anywhere else!

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022

We have been in Terry Reid Hyundai several different times, first to purchase our Hyundai and then for service. We have always been greeted by very professional and knowledgeable employees. Teresa in Customer service greets you immediately upon entering the building with a smile and professional manner. Also the lounge area is very neat and clean and they are quick to offer coffee or drinks . All Around good service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2022

Team Terry Reid cares very much for each customer that comes to the dealership . Terry Reid Hyundai’s team does so much to support our community

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

I wish I had asked about getting two keys before I signed. When I called the next day they said used cars only come with 1 key. Yet they will make you one for a charge. Lesson learned.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

Eric and Austin did a great job! This was the first Hyundai we've ever purchased and we couldn't be happier with our Palisade. Eric went over and beyond to put together a deal that was perfect for us. The deal was so good that we drove 5 hours from Alabama to Terry Reid to take delivery of our amazing new Palisade. Once the pricing and financing details had been agreed upon, Austin contacted us as we were driving there to get all information needed to have our paperwork ready for signing upon our arrival. Everyone was very efficient and ...

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

The nearest dealerships to us (we're in Marietta) wouldn't take our Genesis in for service in less than 2 weeks, and then they said, "they'd try to work us in." So we decided to look a little further out and made an appointment at Terry Reid Hyundai. We were able to get on their schedule in 2 days and they listened to our concerns, test drove, performed diagnostic checks, serviced and returned the vehicle the same day. Nice folks to work with. . When your concern is safety related and you rely on your vehicle, "we might ...

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

Currently buying a car from them, they have been the most accommodating dealership thus far! I’m really excited to continue my purchase through them. 🙂

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

Always enjoy going to Terry Reid Hyundai. They are the best all around. They treat you like family. They are always helpful; courteous; and they always let you know what is going on before any charges are made. Will not go to any other place. Our new Hyundai Tucson Hybrid is GREAT.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

Fantastic experience with Austin in sales. Hard to find a salesperson that doesn't come off like a "used-car salesman". He was authentic and great to work with. Drove 74 miles to the dealership after working with him virtually.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Got this today they were super wonderful. Helped me and listen to me…

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

I took my car in for some Maintenance work. Everyone was so professional and very nice. It took a little longer than expected due to some unforeseen circumstances, however, the customer service and level of courtesy were beyond expectations. I would recommend Terry Reid to anyone looking for maintenance or to purchase a new car. Thank you all so very much!!

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2022

I can't say enough good things about Terry Reid Hyundai. Miles, Austin, Christian, & JT made my vehicle purchase flawless. Miles and Austin worked so hard to find what was going to be a safe and reliable vehicle for me after my vehicle was totaled. Christian made the finance process an absolute breeze, taking time to make sure that everything was explained and understood. JT made sure that everything was handled smoothly and our new vehicle was purchased and everything was done within an hour and a half. Service was a win today as well. After a small hiccup, ...

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2022

JT Laughridge is, perhaps, the finest sales manager I've dealt with in the automotive industry. Although we weren't able to put a deal together, JT's follow up was fantastic. I'll look forward to working with JT again in the future for my next vehicle need.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2022

Excellent communication and customer service by Maria and the team at Terry Reid. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Out standing service from begin to time vehicle being returned. Did not try to sell over priced items or services, explained the service schedule and provided a handout the explain in very clear outline of maintance for my vehicle.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2021

Great customer service and dependable vehicle maintenance.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Professional, smooth, understanding, patient. That is what i have to say about JT Laughridge and his team. We did the majority of the deal over the phone which was so convenient especially being out of state. Everything was set before i decided to go to the dealership to grab the new 2022 Genesis G80, all the paperwork was ready to go so it was basically in and out after learning some of the new features of the vehicle. I have been to a numerous amounts of dealerships in the past and i have to say BECAUSE of Mr. JT it was ...

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

JT you are hands down the most professional in your industry. I can’t thank you enough for all the patience with me calling you over and over with all my questions. I’m glad we found you and your team. Thank you for making this car buying experience smooth and easy. Can’t wait to get another vehicle sold by you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2021

JT Laughridge you are hands down the most professional in your industry. I can’t thank you enough for all the patience with me calling you over and over with all my questions. I’m glad we found you and your team. Thank you for making this car buying experience smooth and easy. Can’t wait to get another vehicle sold by you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

I wanted a very specific vehicle that turned out to be difficult to find in today’s market, but these guys did everything they could to get me the car I wanted. Miles was very helpful & accommodating at every stage & the manager Eric was so kind & even stepped in to assist in the search for my car to make sure I received it in a timely manner. This team did not try to convince me to buy a different car or settle on something I didn’t truly want just to sell me a car; they even ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2021

I wanted a very specific vehicle that turned out to be difficult to find in today’s market, but these guys did everything they could to get me the car I wanted. Miles was very helpful & accommodating at every stage & the manager Eric was kind & even stepped in to assist in the search for my car to make sure I received it in a timely manner. This team did not try to convince me to buy a different car or settle on something I didn’t truly want just to sell me a car; they even called ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2021

All staffs are nice and kind. They are very helpful and good atmosphere of the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2021

During the 3 months that my vehicle was at the Body Shop I was dealing with Jacob. He was extremely courteous, always answered all of my questions and was very informative during the entire process. Thank you again for being so kind and helpful!

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2021

We bought a Subaru from this location. I hate the car-buying process and try to do it once a decade — from start to finish, the entire team was fantastic. Miles is very knowledgeable and patient; Christian was able to offer us several options that gave us the flexibility we needed financially and the chance to really benefit my husband's credit score; the owners Claudia and Matt took the time to sit down and have a real conversation while we waited for paperwork. The values of hospitality and community service are evident through and through. We live out of state ...

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

Friendly service staff.

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2021

Jennie and Maria and staff are so friendly and provided absolutely amazing service! They are fast, very detailed, and provided a family-type environment from the moment I walked in the doors. This was our first visit, and they have earned lifetime customers.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2021

The customer service here is excellent! I actually go here instead of a closer dealership because the customer service is so good. I got my car serviced recently and Jenny was great and so accommodating. She even gave me a discount on my oil change. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

Maria & Teresa are valuable assets to the service dept. at Terry Reid. I appreciate their excellent customer service & their always going above & beyond for their customers.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

Jennie is amazing. She made my car service experience much better than some I had in the past by other dealers! She had a big smile on her face. She had me and my kids cracking up from jokes. She made me feel like I was in and out in no time do to her wonderful personality. Thank you, Jennie!

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

I had Jennie as a customers service rep she was OUTSTANDING got me in and out of the shop she is hands down the best I will ask for her anytime I come in there. She has a wonderful personailty and super sweet🙂🙂🙂

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

I am super happy with the quick service and amazing staff. My advisor, Jennie Swim, paid a lot of attention to me and I will ask for her next time I got in for service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

Jennie was amazing! Always a pleasure to deal with and look forward to each interaction! Thanks for the great service

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

Jennie was a great help today. I am very satisfied with my service. Thank you all!

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2021

Terry Reid Hyundai's service department was phenomenal! Maria took care of me and treated me like family. The manager, Shone, was very knowledgeable when it came to what my car needed and not. Teresa was such a doll to talk with 🙂 I will definitely continue to bring my car here for service.

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2021

I don't just work here... I'm a customer too!!! This team has really come thru for me... when ever a light comes on or something doesn't seem to be working right... they take my car in and do what ever is necessary to correct the issue. Having a brand new car can be a little scarey sometimes, but I'm always re-assured they have my back. And they take care of my baby.I now know the benifits of going to a dealership!!! Thank-you Terry Reid

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

Jenny is the one she is kind nice she is a people person she went above and beyond to service my car she is the one for the job thanks have a blessed day

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

I came in this morning for an oil change and was greeted with a big smile from Jennie! Her assistance and dedication to her job really made the experience a smooth process for me. I came right in and was serviced almost immediately. The oil change did not last long at all! I am very pleased with the service I received today. Definitely check them out if you ever get a chance (:

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

I've always done my own work on my vehicles. So when we bought my wife a new Hyundai Sonata from Terry Reid Hyundai, all our services were included. We went to get our car's first oil change and filters replaced. I went on my lunch break, so I was worried that they wouldn't be a great in I'll give up the about it to finish in time. There was a lady named Jennie working that said she would make sure that they would get me taken care of in time. She was so friendly and very ...

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

I had a very smooth experience with services. Jennie helped so much!

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

With everything going on in this crazy world; I was actually surprised when I came in the get my vehicle serviced. The Sanitation Care they are taking to protect their customers from Covid is pristine! Ive dealt with alot, I mean alot of people through life and customer service workers have not been a favorite. You know when you go to a business to purchase something and the worker gives you a attitude, like you just interrupted their dang life ( when it's clearly their job) that ruins my whole day!!! Well going here compared to my original service location ...

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

Jennie was by far the best person I have ever dealt with. She made getting an oil change fun and easy! She went completely out of her way to get me the best experience in car service! If I could give more than 5 stars I would! Definitely recommend her and Terry Reid Hyundai!

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

Jennie helped out a lot with my services that I needed completed. She made my experience move a lot smoothly!

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

Jennie helped out tremendously with the services I needed completed on my car!!

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

I love the Sweet lady that took care of me And my brother in law ! She was awesome my brother in law didn't speak English but that was okay because she knew Spanish very fluently and she took great care of him and he fell at ease so I'm buying my car there next week because I love this place thank you Jenny swim you're awesome sauce.lol

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

My experience was wonderful and Jennie really made my experience as pleasant as possible in taking care of the serves needed with my car!!

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

Loved it!!Jenni is definitely your girl...

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

The young lady Jenni was wonderful took care of everything put my mind at ease thank you Jenni for taking care of a old gal like me that means the world to me!

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

The service team was very helpful and courteous. Jennie was extremely kind and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

I reside in McDonough, Georgia and I drove to Cartersville to test drive a vehicle I thought I was interested in. Upon my arrival I didn't realize what a Hybrid vehicle was so needless to say I didn't purchase . In the midst of me leaving the dealership I accidentally dropped my power beats ear buds in the case. When I arrived back home I received a call from Alston advising that I left my ear buds and he would store them up for me. Eric, the sales manager, verified my address and surprisingly sent them to my home ...

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

(Service Department) Jennie, Mari, and Teresa were very helpful and courteous in helping me get my car fixed and answered my questions the the best of there abilities.

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

IF YOUR LOOKING FOR THE BEST SERVICE TEAM THIS TERRY REID LOCATION SHOULD BE YOUR GO TO!! JENNIE AT THE FRONT DESK WAS GREAT AND HAD GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS !!

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

Just wow the service and customer service is elite, not my first car I buy here very knowledgeable and a family atmosphere. Don’t leave without talking to Jennie in the service department she’s like the icing in the cake.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Super busy but the Customer Service was Spot on!!!! This city definitely need more people like Jennie! Going above and beyond to make sure me and my family was pleased was appreciated! I dont care what people say Race is a Issue and it happens alot when you go and spend your hard earned money. Thus far I've never felt more welcomed! RESPECT Thank You Jennie you definitely deserve a bonus just for being you!

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

(Translated by Google) My experience in this place was wonderful! My car was 100! Thanks Jenny... (Original) Mi experiencia En esta lugar fue maravillosa! Mi carro quedó al 100! Graxias Jenni ...

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

(Translated by Google) Thank you so much for everything Jennie! It was a pleasure to know a business that really cares about the needs of its customers. (Original) Muchísimo gracias por todo Jennie! Fue un placer de conocer un negocio k en verdad importa los necesidades de sus clientes.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

I was very impressed with the customer service I received from Jennie, she walked me through exactly what was going to happen with my car. The service was timely and my car was exactly how I expected it. Thanks Again Terry Reid.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2021

Don't have to drive far for great freindly service. Great prices for trade in. Service department will take care of you. Talk to Jennie Swim she can take care of your needs and keep you laughing at same time. Thanks Terry Reid